Legal Information


This website is a non-commercial one, intended to disseminate public information and knowledge about the music of Ian Carr and Nucleus and related British jazz musicians. It is also intended to promote the wider appreciation of modern jazz and acts as a portal site for the dissemination of current events in jazz music, particularly British jazz. This site also exists for the purposes criticism and review of British jazz music and especially items relating to Ian Carr, The EmCee Five, The New Jazz Orchestra, The Rendell Carr Quintet, Nucleus, The United Jazz and Rock Ensemble and related musicians. Reviews are located within the Labyrinth links page under the section headed 'Reviews'. We hope you find it useful but please take a moment to read this disclaimer. The materials contained on this website are provided for general information only and do not constitute any form of advice. We assume no responsibility for the accuracy of any particular statement and accept no liability for any loss or damage which may arise from reliance on the information contained on this site. Links to other websites from these pages are for information only we accept no responsibility or liability for access to, or the material on any website which is linked from, or to, this website. By providing links to other websites, we do not guarantee, approve or endorse the information or products available at these websites, nor does a link (or image or text or logo reproduced with specific permission of the copyright owner) indicate any association with or endorsement by the linked site (or image copyright owner) to this site.

 © The Ian Carr and Nucleus Web Site 2003. Save to the extent expressly permitted below, the content of these pages may not be reproduced or transmitted or made available on a network in whole or in part without the prior consent of the Webmaster of this site. These pages may be downloaded or printed for your personal and private use provided that you make no alteration to any of these pages and you do not use any part of the pages in any work or publication in whatever medium stored.
If you are the copyright owner of an image shown on this web site that has been used without permission and you object to its use, please email us here or if the hyperlink doesn't work just cut and paste the following into your email: elasticjazz@yahoo.co.uk and we will remove it immediately
 Thanks to the following for permission to reproduce
images/texts/logos for use on this web site only,
and also for various help and support from:
Selina Carr
George Cole
Garry Corbett
Barry Fantoni
BGO Records
Cuneiform Records
George Foster
Hux Records Ltd
Jazz UK
Mood Records
Equinox Publishing Ltd
Jack Goodwin
John Smallwood
Brian Smith
Spotlite Jazz
Tom M. Ward
Nick White
and everyone else who has contributed or assisted in the assembly of this website
but especially to the late Ian Carr who enthusiastically supported this project
and whose great music was the inspiration for it.


Back to home page: http://iancarrsnucleus.webs.com/